Thing Two: Investigate some other blogs

Posted: May 15, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Like last year, I found the Delicious list of cpd23 participants more helpful than the list of blogs on the cpd23 blog.

It made me smile to see how many other people are having second go at cpd23! We can do it this year, guys. Right?!

As discussed in Thing One, I’m about to move into the health sector, so I filtered the Delicious list to just show me blogs by information professionals in this sector. I found Lucy Librarian’s blog a cheerful, positive account of moving from library school to a health library.

And I was very struck by this – I think all the comments show that I’m not the only one who found it a thoughtful, insightful blog post about overcoming the fear of having an online presence.

I’m trying to remember to add any interesting blogs I find to my Google reader, so that I can keep updated with all these interesting people and views.

http://teaandscone.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/overcoming-the-online-fear-thing-2/

Comments
  1. thatblackbook says:

    “It made me smile to see how many other people are having second go at cpd23!”

    Haha, me too! I gave up last year because it was going too fast and I found I didn’t have enough time to keep up with it. It’ll be interesting to see how it goes with the slower pace this year.
    I found you through the “work: health” tag on Delicious, using the exact same process as you. I just started work in an NHS library, so I’m looking forward to your posts about your new role in health librarianship.
    Good luck with the 23 Things, hope to read more from you soon!
    Take care,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

